Live Cricket Score

Click Here for Full Scorecard

Squads for PSL 2019 | PSL Draft 2018 - Picks and Misses

Squads for PSL 2019 | PSL Draft 2018 - Picks and Misses, Squads for PSL 2019, Karachi Kings squad for psl 2019, lahore qalanders squad for psl 2019, sixth team squad for psl 2019, islamabad united squad for psl 2019, peshawar zalmi squad for psl 2019, karachi kings squad for psl 2019, squads for psl 4, psl4 squads 2019, psl draft 2018, psl draft 2019, draft psl 2018, draft psl islamabad, islamabad psl 2018 draft, psl draft 2018 picks, pakistan super league draft 2018, pakistan super league 2018, pakistan super league 2019

In an glittering PSL Draft 2018 ceremony that took place in Islamabad, many teams tried to strengthen their squads for PSL 2019 but the home team. Why would they? After all they are the reigning champions and have win 2 out of 3 championships. They have a combination working and that is what they will stick to for PSL4.

PSL Draft 2018 - Notable Picks:

The most notable pick in the PSL Draft 2018 were the former South African destructive batsman AB de Villiers who was picked by Lahore Qalanders. The former Australian skipper Steve Smith went to the sixth team where he was joined by the local stalwart in Shahid Afridi. Misbah-ul-haq who made himself available at just the last time for the draft was picked up by Peshawar Zalmi.

PSL Draft 2018 - Notable Misses:

In notable misses in the PSL Draft 2018 were the former New Zealand and Lahore Qalanders skipper Brendon McCullum. Once the most handy bowler in T20 circuit, Umar Gul was also overlooked in the PSL 4 Draft in Islamabad. Abdul Razzaq and Imran Nazir were also not picked as they tried their luck to revive their careers.

Squads for PSL 2019:

Lahore Qalanders Squad for PSL4:

Lahore Qalanders have made some nice moves and have played well in the draft to change their squad for PSL 2019. Let's see how they do when they get on ground, after all that is all what matters.

Squad for PSL 2019:

Fakhar Zaman, Anton Devcich, AB de Villiers, Corey Anderson, Muhammad Imran, Gauhar Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Khan, Rahat Ali, Yasir Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Mohammad Hafeez, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Lamichhane, Haris Sohail, Umair Masood, Brendan Taylor, Aizaz Cheema

Sixth Team Squad for PSL4:

Multan roped in stalwarts in Shahid Afridi and Steve Smith who will join Shoaib Malik to give a great blend to their PSL4 squad. They also have a very good fast bowling combo.

Squad for PSL 2019:

Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Irfan(2), Steve Smith, Qais Ahmed, Nicolas Pooran, Muhammad Ilyas, Ali Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Junaid Khan, Shan Masood, Mohammad Abbas, Umar Siddiq, Mohammad Junaid, Shahid Afridi, Joe Denly, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali, Daniel Christian, Tom Moores, Shakeel Ansar

Islamabad United Squad for PSL4:

Nothing changed as they retained the same core of their squad for PSL 2019. But there will be no Misbah-ul-haq this time, and not even as mentor. The addition of Ian Bell in a T20 squad is a bit surprising but not if you have watched his recent form in T20 Blitz.

Squad for PSL 2019:

Faheem Ashraf, Rumman Raees, Sahibzada Farhan, Samit Patel, Muhammad Musa, Zahir Khan, Luke Ronchi, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Sami, Hussain Talat, Waqas Maqsood, Zafar Gohar, Ian Bell, Phil Salt, Cameron Delport, Nasir Nawaz, Wayne Parnell, Amad Butt, Rizwan Hussain

Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL4:

So the Gladiators have since the start of PSL remained a very strong team much due to Sarfraz Ahmed's energetic leadership. They will be without the services of Kevin Peterson this time but that won't make much difference as they have a good middle order in Rillie Rossow, Dwayne Bravo, Umar Akmal and the captain himself.

Squad for PSL 2019:

Sohail Tanvir, Shane Watson, Anwar Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Harry Gurney, Jalat Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sunil Narine, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Nawaz, Rilee Rossouw, Saud Shakeel, Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ghulam Mudassar, Naseem Shah, Ahmed Shehzad, Azam Khan

Peshawar Zalmi Squad for PSL4:

The biggest brand of PSL has roped in some contrast this time as Misbah-ul-haq joins them. They have also added Kieron Pollard but otherwise retained much of the same squad for PSL4.

Squad for PSL 2019:

Darren Sammy, Wahab Riaz, Liam Dawson, Sameen Gul, Dawid Malan, Sohaib Maqsood, Chris Jordan, Samiullah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Kamran Akmal, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Kieron Pollard, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Wayne Madsen, Jamal Anwar, Nabi Gul, Waqar Salamkheil, Ibtisam Sheikh

Karachi Kings Squad for PSL4:

With Imad Wasim as their captain they got the service of Zimbabwean all-rounder Sikander Raza. The hard hitting Pakistani opening batsman Awais Zia also joins the Kings as they were looking for an opener to fill the void left by Joe Denly.

Squad for PSL 2019:

Colin Munro, Colin Ingram, Ravi Bopara, Usama Mir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamer Yamin, Jaahid Ali, Imad Wasim , Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Usman Khan Shinwari, Mohammad Rizwan, Sikandar Raza, Awais Zia, Aaron Summers, Sohail Khan, Ali Imran, Abrar Ahmed, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone
So the PSL Draft 2018 is done and dusted and the action will begin next year in 2019. With this the popularity of Pakistan Super League is also growing as the inclusion of Nepali leg spinning sensation Sandeep Lamichhanne shows it all. Let's hope PSL4 brings more action, thrill and moments to savour.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.